Skip to main content

Polls in The States are Kerala, Tamil Nadu,West Bengal, Assam and Puducherry.

Election Commission today announced the schedule for the forthcoming Assembly elections in four States and one Union Territory. The States are Kerala, Tamil Nadu,West Bengal, Assam and Puducherry. Announcing the poll schedule in New Delhi this afternoon, Chief Election Commissioner Nasim Zaidi said that election in West Bengal will be held in 6 phases in which the polling for 1st phase will take place on 4th and 11th April. Polling for the second phase will be held on 17th April, third phase on 21st April, fourth on 25th, Fifth on 30th April and sixth phase on 5th of May.
Assam will go to poll in two phases on 4th and 11th of April. Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Puducherry will go to poll in a single phase on 16th May. The Counting for all Assembly Constituencies in all five States will be held on 19th of May. With the announcement of the poll schedule, the model code of conduct has come into force. Mr Zaidi said, more than adequate number of Central Paramilitary Forces will be deployed at all polling locations in the states.
He said, the commission is committed to curb the use of money and muscle power in the poll bound states and for this it has taken several initiatives in this direction. He said, this time in the electronic voting machines, the commission had decided to display photos of the contesting candidates to dispel confusion about the identities of the candidates, as many have similar names. This time a symbol of NOTA will also be provided in the EVMs.


Popular posts from this blog

Dear N.K, Over the past few weeks and months,March 2, 2017 Dear N.K, Over the past few weeks and months, we’ve been hard at work in inviting major rail operators to share their success stories at the Rail Power World Congress 2017. I would like to share with you the progress of the premium conferences. We’ve confirmed amazing names like Auckland Transport, Network Rail, RTA Dubai, SNCF, Wiener Linien and more. If you provide energy or power solutions to rail operators and would like to speak alongside senior rail executives, this is the right platform for you. Last 2 speaking slots left in the Rail Power World Congress track for solutions providers
Saina Nehwal win AustralianOpen2016.JUNE 12, 2016EDIT PM Modi  congratulated  Indian ace shutter on her win. Congratulations..!!  beats Sun Yu of China to win. Saina Nehwal clinched her second Australian Open title after defeating China’s Sun Yu in a thrilling three-game final of the Super Series badminton tournament today. The 26-year-old from Hyderabad eked out a 11-21 21-14 21-19 over the World No. 12 Sun in a fighting summit clash that lasted an hour and 11 minutes here. Narendra Modi@narendramodi Congratulations  for the stupendous victory. The entire nation is very proud of your sporting accomplishments. 0 Euro 2016 RussianBrits Fans clashJUNE 12, 2016EDIT Russia equalized less than two minutes before the final whistle, at which point a group of Russian supporters overpowered the stewards separating the two sets of fans. The number of people injured in Marseille clashes over the past three days has risen to 35, according to French daily La …